Blog Post 2

  1.  When I came across any problems such as cracks while making my pinch pots I used my fingers to smooth over the cracks. If that didn’t work I got a little chunk of clay to cover the crack and I smoothed the cracks using a paddle. The last pot I created, the wall was too thin, therefore, the pot formed a hole.  I thought the pot would look unique, so next I used a smooth edge scraper and smoothed the inside of the pot and the surrounding area of the hole on the outside. After I smoothed the area near the hole the pot looked just the way I envisioned it.
  2. While I was making my pinch pot I asked Christina about the wall thickness. She had to help me make the thickness of the walls even. The foot of my pot also got a hole in it and I had to ask Marlie to help me repair the bottom. After all of Marlie and Christina’s help my pot turned out fabulous.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *