blog 4

STRETCH AND EXPLORE~ I tried making a lid for my toothbrush holder. I have never put anything on on the top of my pot. The toothbrush holder came out pretty good. Adding the lid was interesting because making the lid look like it was a part the original pot was difficult. I had to make sure the lid was the same size around as the pot was. Putting the two pinch pots together was hard too because making them the same size around was hard and then putting them together and blending them was the most difficult part.

OBSERVE~ Reading my peer’s blogs helped me to find inspiration on how I might want to embellish my pot. Their work helped me to think of new and different ideas for embellishment. Their work was complex so that made me want to make my work more complex.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *