Blog post 5

Tools and materials~ In potttery there are many different tools that do a variety of things. For example the loop tool helped me to embellish my coiled bowl. To make my toothbrush holder different I used a serrated edge scrapper to make little loops on the outside of the bowl. I used a small loop tool to scoop out the holes to fit the toothbrushes through. Tools make blending the coils together like the serrated edge scrapper. It also smooths all cracks and helps to make coils stick together better. Tools are really helpful to make making your projects easier and more efficient.

Develop craft~ I think that  clay that is more wet is easier to work with. When the clay is dry it cracks and it’s hard to bend and maneuver. It breaks and snaps and it tears. When the clay is wet you can make round shapes easier and it’s easier to make coils. 

The nesting form I’m planning to make

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *